Classic Country Music Blasts From The Past For Week Ending October 11, 2014

BLASTS:

Blasts From The Past is all about little tidbits of Classic Country Music history the Society of Old Farts and Jackasses find enlightening and entertaining. So sit back, relax, kick your shoes off, put your feet up, and enjoy them as much as we do.

RALPH PEER:

Country Music Hall of Fame member Ralph Peer pioneered field recording of music when he took remote recording equipment to Atlanta, Georgia and recorded regional music in ballrooms, hotel rooms, and empty warehouses in June of 1923.

GRADY MARTIN:

Grady Martin accidentally created the now famous electric guitar fuzz effect when he played his six-string bass through a faulty channel in a mixing console on Marty Robbins Billboard Country Music Number 1 Hit “Don’t Worry” in 1961.

DOTTIE WEST:

Dottie West had a week of the CBS Television Game Show known as Family Feud, played by Grand Ole Opry Stars, played in her memory.

KENNY PRICE:

Known as the Round Mound of Sound Kenny Price was the featured Bass Singer for the fabled Hee Haw Gospel Quartet, and along with Lulu Roman, appeared on Hee Haw Honeys, the television Spin-Off of the famous Hee Haw variety show. Buck Owens, Roy Clark, and Grandpa Jones were the other members of the Hee Haw Gospel Quartet.

ROGER MILLER:

With six awards won Roger Miller is the only Country Music Performer to be honored that many times on the same night by the Grammy Awards.

ERNEST TUBB:

Written by Ernest Tubb “Walking The Floor Over You” is frequently credited as being the song that created the Honky Tonk style of Country Music.

MARGARET WHITING:

Performed by the Duo of Jimmy Wakely and Margaret Whiting the historic “Slipping Around,” that was written by Floyd Tillman, was the first Number 1 Country Music song with a female Country Music Singer’s name on it. “Slipping Around” reached the top of the Retail Folk (Country) Best Sellers Chart where it remained for seventeen weeks from October 8, 1940 to January 14, 1950.

CONTACT:

This Feature was written by Staff Writer Steven M. Davis who can be contacted on Facebook@Classic Country Music Gold Nashville. Steven M. Davis always welcomes comments from the many fans and readers of our website.

This entry was posted in Blasts From The Past and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

265 Responses to Classic Country Music Blasts From The Past For Week Ending October 11, 2014

  1. I enjoy reading through your amazing Classic Country Music articles. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  2. roof repair says:

    I have read several just right articles here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I am surprised by how much effort you set in to create this great informative Classic Country Music website.

  3. I discovered your wonderful Classic Country Music website using msn. This is an extremely smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to learn much more of your incredible information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  4. You should take part in a contest for one of the highest quality websites on the web. I will recommend this wonderful Classic Country Music website!

  5. knee says:

    Oh my goodness! Amazing Classic Country Music article! Thanks.

  6. It is like you read my mind! You know so much about Classic Country Music like you wrote the e-book on it or something. This is a great website and a fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  7. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your website and wish to say that I have truly loved surfing around your posts. I will be subscribing in your RSS feed and I hope you write once more soon!

  8. Excellent website you have got here. It is difficult to find excellent writing like yours these days. I really appreciate people like you! Take care!

  9. buy likes says:

    Үou can definitely see your skills within the marvelous Classic Country Music articles you write. The world hopes for even more paѕsionate writers such as yοu who are not afraid to say how they beliеve. All the time follow your heɑrt. Also, will definitely read your new e-book A Mother’s Love And Other Popularly Requested Poems About Life on epubbud.com. Way Cool!

  10. loss -fat says:

    Excellent Classic Country Music articles. Keep posting this kind of information on your remarkable website. I am really impressed by it. Also want to mention that you have performed a tremendous job with your new A Mother’s Love And Other Popularly Requested Poems book on epubbud.com. I will definitely Digg it and recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this incredible website.

  11. After reading this remarkable Classic Country Music article I am too cheerful to share my comment here with others.

  12. I log on to your amazing Classic Country Music website regularly. Your writing style is awesome. Keep up the great work!

  13. Matthias says:

    I need to to thank you for this great read! I certainly loved every bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to check out new articles you post on your fantastic Classic Country Music website.

  14. Have you ever thought about creating more e-books or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based and would really like to have you share some stories and information. I know my viewers would value your work. If you are even remotely interested feel free to shoot me an email.

  15. Very nice Classic Country Music article. Totally what I was looking for.

COMMENTS SECTION NOW OPENED FOR OUR AMAZING! FAN CLUB MEMBERS